Schenectady County Legislator Meeting

March 10, 2020 @ 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM
Legislative Offices
620 State Street
NY 12305 6th Floor
Schenectady County

“Schenectady County Government is comprised of an elected legislative body composed of 15 representatives elected to four-year terms from four distinct districts.

The districts include:

District 1: City of Schenectady 3 Elected Legislators
District 2: City of Schenectady 3 Elected Legislators
District 3: Towns of Glenville and Niskayuna, and the Village of Scotia 5 Elected Legislators
District 4: Towns of Duanesburg, Princetown, and Rotterdam, and the Village of Delanson 4 Elected Legislators
The County Legislature determines all policy for the County and adopts and enacts resolutions and local laws necessary for the operation of County Government.

The County Legislature holds a bi-annual organizational meeting where they elected a Chair and Vice-Chair from their membership. The Chair of the Legislature is the chief elected official for the County.”
Legislature Regular Meeting on second Tuesdays at 7PM